How does a Bengali, staying outside West Bengal for work or education, feel during Durga Puja?

I am a Bengali working in a mining project in Chhattisgarh for the last 6 years. And in these 6 years, I have been home only 2 times during the Durga Puja.

If you are here, you won’t feel the Puja is ongoing! Most people celebrate Dusshera but the charm of Durga Puja is not there.

I have had a blunt feeling during these years when I’m here. It’s a NUMB like situation where you don’t feel the craze. But somewhere, deep in my heart, I do miss my home.

 

Original answer: https://www.quora.com/How-does-a-Bengali-staying-outside-West-Bengal-for-work-or-education-feel-during-Durga-Puja/answer/Abhisek-Bhowmik-1

About Abhisek

Creative Writer, Blogger, Traveler, Finance Professional
This entry was posted in social stories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

